The list today was exceptionally short, not surprising given we are entering into a long weekend. There were a couple that peaked my interest, my favorite being the new listing on Alma (around the corner from my listing (310 36th St). 3212 Alma, 3 bd 4 bath 2187′ views, elevator, clean and feels like new with nice lines, beautiful appointments, the floors, the hand rails all have that warm contemporary Pacific Rim feel that I think suits the beach very well.

To the South in the little sister of the beach cities, some would call Hermosa the RedHeaded Step kid (no offense at all to redheads)was nice condo at 447 Herondo unit 202. Spacious with the bedrooms at either end of the unit with living space in the middle makes for comfortable living. A good price at $524,000 and a stone’s throw from the beach.

The market is very still out there, like the buyers and sellers are holding their collective breaths…My opinion is that if you have money tucked away under the mattress yielding only dust, find a great Realtor and buy some Real Property. There are deals out there and I don’t mean Short Sales and REO’s. There are good properties that are sitting, lowering their prices and waiting for a buyer. Rates are low, and the Beach Cities have great schools!!! What a perfect combination.

I’m here to help.

