Year in Review

From the Bluffs of Palos Verdes to the Waves of Manhattan Beach I’d like to start 2016 by thanking my clients of 2015!

As diverse a group of Clients as the properties that decorate our beautiful South Bay – First time buyers, loyal investors, sellers and relocated Executives kept me very busy and represent a micro view of the South Bay Real Estate market in 2015.

Setting a $ per square foot record for a “habitual” client who can’t stay away from the hill in Palos Verdes Estates, was an indicator that inventory on the Peninsula continues to have pent up demand, especially on highly coveted streets such as Chelsea Road.

Investors were active, specifically with off market properties and my favorite Doctor was grateful for the Ocean View Duplex in South Redondo Beach I brought him to add to his collection of South Bay properties; and no wonder, I also exceeded rental return expectations for all my investors, mirroring the market demand for rental property.

UCLA invited me to present to the newest demographic that garnered my attention: Physicians! Often saddled with student debt the attendees were surprised and thrilled to learn my lender team offers loan programs specifically geared towards Doctors, Dentists and Orthodontists. They enjoyed a catered meal and I was subsequently and quickly delighted to hand over keys to homes!

My First Time Buyers and I celebrated the joy of receiving keys to their Single Family’s and Townhomes, again reflecting the surge of first time buyers in local cities. Homes in Torrance were a hot commodity and the Days On Market were brief. I couldn’t list them fast enough to fulfill the demand of buyers.

Trust sales were also up as our aging population inevitably passes on; it takes a certain temperament to represent those who have suffered a loss and guide them through the process of selling their family’s homes with dignity and compassion.

Relocations gave me a broader geographic direction – Seattle. A seemingly healthy portion of our property owners are moving to points North. With my strong nation-wide and indeed Global RE/MAX affiliations I successfully guided my relocating clients towards dominate and trusted representation outside of my breadth.

At the same time my services were required to list property in peripheral areas such as Pasadena. Referrals are a commanding portion of my business locally and outside of our “Bubble”.

Trusted advisors are a treasured asset.

My Forecast for 2016 is a moderate “El Niño” flow of inventory after the annual “Super Bowl” marker of the beginning of the new year’s Real Estate market.

Advise to sellers: bring your properties to market before the competition. Buyers, variety is coming! Don’t settle out of fear of losing out. I’ll get you into a home that you love.

I will continue to Chair the Global Real Estate Committee at The South Bay Association of Realtors, bringing the knowledge to other realtors on representing buyers and sellers globally as I do.

On a final note, I urge you all to get involved with Volunteerism; the personal rewards are immeasurable. I continue my non real estate service to others, taking a nursing home bound senior to the movies, feeding and bringing the holidays to under privileged kids, animal rescue work, and my Rotary International involvement.

And as always, out of every commission earned, I give generously to Children Hospital.

May 2016 bring Peace and happiness to you and yours.

